Faculty & Staff

Boston Arts Academy’s diverse faculty and staff are committed to the mission of developing artist-scholars-citizens. The faculty includes nine Boston Educators of the Year, four winners of the Goldin Foundation’s Excellence in Education Award, 12 National Artist Teacher Fellows, two 2014 winners of Arts/Learning’s Distinguished Arts Educator Advocate Award, two 2013 winners of the Stanton Foundation’s Innovations in Civics Education Award, and a 2012 Champion of Change Award from The White House.

To read faculty and staff biographies, please click on ‘Learn More’ where available. To contact any faculty or staff member, you may call the main office at 617-635-6470 or click on the links below to email them.

Anne R. Clark

Headmaster

aclark@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 333

Learn More

Kathleen Marsh

Artistic Dean

kmarsh@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 343

Learn More

Joy Bautista

Academic Dean

jbautista@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 145

Learn More

Edgar Vasquez

Dean of Students

evasquez@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 331

Learn More

Maha Chourafa

Dean of Educational Planning

mchourafa@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 335

Learn More

Charmain Jackman

Dean of Health & Wellness

cjackman@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 109

Learn More

Kenechukwu Abajue Umeh

World Language Faculty

kabajueumeh@bostonartsacademy.org

Jocelyne Aboujaoude

Health & Wellness Team, Nurse

jaboujaoude@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

John Oluwole ADEkoje

Theatre Faculty, Artistic Director

jadekoje@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 598

Learn More

David Alexis

Music Faculty

dalexis@bostonartsacademy.org

Chris Avilés

World Language Department Chair and Faculty

caviles@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Andrés Ballesteros

Music Faculty

aballesteros@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Will Barrett

STEAM Faculty

wbarrett@bostonartsacademy.org

Michael Bell

Facilities

mbell@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 133

Jean Binjour

STEAM Faculty

jbinjour@bostonartsacademy.org

Steve Bobrow

STEAM Faculty

sbobrow@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 587

Learn More

Blanca Bonilla

Admissions Director

bbonilla@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 309

Tynika Booth

Event Coordinator & Special Assistant to the Headmaster

tbooth@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 196

Sonya Brown

Humanities Faculty

sbrown@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 512

Learn More

Denella J. Clark

Executive Director, BAA Foundation

Learn More

David Dines

BAA Foundation

Manager of Development Operations

ddines@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 329

Learn More

Delva Doniquet

Cafeteria

Barrington Edwards

Visual Arts Faculty

bedwards@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 440

Learn More

Chris Flaherty

STEAM Faculty

cflaherty@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

David Foster

Building-wide Substitute

dfoster@bostonartsacademy.org

Raul Garcia

Humanities Department Chair and Faculty

rgarcia@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 582

Learn More

Marisela Gomez

Head Staff Assistant

mgomez@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 100

Mariana Green-Hill

Music Faculty

mgreenhill@bostonartsacademy.org

Gregory Groover, Jr.

Music Faculty

ggroover@bostonartsacademy.org

Jairo Gutierrez

Security

jgutierrez@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 355

Cynthia Hairston

College and Career Counselor

chairston@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 121

Amanda Hanna

STEAM Faculty

ahanna@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 503

Gina Higgins

Learning Center Faculty

ghiggins@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 517

Learn More

Greg Holt

Music Department Co-Chair and Faculty

gholt@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 532

Learn More

Daniel Jentzen

Theatre Faculty

djentzen@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Taisha Jones

Cafeteria

Joe Juliano

Facilities

Sarah Kroesser

Health & Wellness Team

skroesser@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Seungok Lee

Music Faculty

slee@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Kareem Lewis

Dance Faculty

klewis@bostonartsacademy.org

Heather Lonks Minty

BAA Foundation

Associate Director of Annual Giving and Events

hminty@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Jenna Lord

Theatre Faculty

jlord@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 504

Learn More

Angela Lou

STEAM Faculty

alou@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Troy Major

Facilities

William McLaughlin

Dance Department Chair and Faculty

wmclaughlin@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 586

Learn More

Carolyn Meadows

Director of Strategic Initiatives

cmeadows@bostonartsacademy.org

Michael Medeiros

Security

mmedeiros@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 355

Rodrigo Mendoza Lee

World Language Faculty

rmendozalee@bostonartsacademy.org

Sam Mendoza

Fashion Technology Faculty

smendoza@bostonartsacademy.org

Melissa Mills

BAA Foundation

Manager of Finance

mmills@bostonartsacademy.org

Paul Moreno

Facilities

Nicole Mullen

Learning Center Faculty

nmullen@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 600

Learn More

Kathleen Nehmer

STEAM Department Co-Chair and Faculty

knehmer@bostonartsacademy.org

Tatiana Obeso

Dance Faculty

tobeso@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Margaretta Olton

Visual Arts Faculty

golton@bostonartsacademy.org

Elisabetta Polito

Theatre Faculty

epolito@bostonartsacademy.org

Mary Quimby

Cafeteria

Christopher Rivelli

Music Faculty

crivelli@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Molly Jo Rivelli

Music Faculty

mrivelli@bostonartsacademy.org

Juanita Rodrigues

Theatre Department Chair and Faculty

jrodrigues@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 307

Christina Rodriguez

Admissions Coordinator

crodriguez@bostonartsacademy.org

Lydia Roldan

Cafeteria

Valerie Solon

STEAM Faculty

vsolon@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 511

Learn More

Daniel Sullivan

Humanities Faculty

dsullivan@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 581

Learn More

Tyrone Sutton

Music Department Co-Chair and Faculty

tsutton@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 576

Learn More

Stacy Swasey

Health & Wellness Team

sswasey@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 110

Guy Michel Telemaque

Visual Arts Department Co-Chair and Faculty

Sandra & Philip Gordon Gallery Director

gtelemaque@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 578

Learn More

Lynder Thomas

Cafeteria

lthomas@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 175

Maura Tighe

Theatre Faculty

mtighe@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 544

Amber Torres

Program Manager, Center for Arts in Education

atorres@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 402

Elizabeth Valentín

Visual Arts Department Co-Chair and Faculty

evalentin@bostonartsacademy.org

Valerie Vasti

Humanities Faculty

vvasti@bostonartsacademy.org

Helen Waters

Executive Assistant, BAA Foundation

hwaters@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Ruka White

Dance Faculty

rwhite@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Karimah Williams

Learning Center Faculty

kwilliams@bostonartsacademy.org