Faculty & Staff

Boston Arts Academy’s diverse faculty and staff are committed to the mission of developing artist-scholars-citizens. The faculty includes nine Boston Educators of the Year, four winners of the Goldin Foundation’s Excellence in Education Award, 12 National Artist Teacher Fellows, two 2014 winners of Arts/Learning’s Distinguished Arts Educator Advocate Award, two 2013 winners of the Stanton Foundation’s Innovations in Civics Education Award, and a 2012 Champion of Change Award from The White House.

To read faculty and staff biographies, please click on ‘Learn More’ where available. To contact any faculty or staff member, you may call the main office at 617-635-6470 or click on the links below to email them.

Anne R. Clark

Headmaster

aclark@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32385

Learn More

Denella J. Clark

President

Boston Arts Academy Foundation

Learn More

Tyrone Sutton

Artistic Dean

tsutton@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Joy Bautista

Academic Dean

jbautista@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32381

Learn More

Edgar Vasquez

Dean of Students

evasquez@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32396

Learn More

Maha Chourafa

Dean of Educational Planning

mchourafa@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32384

Learn More

Charmain Jackman

Dean of Health & Wellness

cjackman@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32389

Learn More

Yarima Ariza

Director of Professional Learning and Instruction

yariza@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32399

Kenechukwu Abajue Umeh

World Language Faculty

kabajueumeh@bostonartsacademy.org

Jocelyne Aboujaoude

Health & Wellness Team, Nurse

jaboujaoude@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32380

Learn More

John Oluwole ADEkoje

Theatre Faculty, Artistic Director

jadekoje@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Laura Alpert

Vice President of Philanthropy

Boston Arts Academy Foundation

lalpert@bostonartsacademyfdn.org

Learn More

Chris Avilés

World Language Department Chair and Faculty

caviles@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Maureen Azor

Director of Relationship Development

mazor@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Andrés Ballesteros

Music Faculty

aballesteros@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Brett Bell

Dance Adjunct

bbell@bostonartsacademy.org

Rachel Biemer

STEAM Faculty

rbiemer@bostonpublicschools.org

Jean Binjour

STEAM Faculty

jbinjour@bostonartsacademy.org

Sonya Brown

Humanities Faculty

sbrown@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Ling-Se Chesnakas

Humanities Faculty

lchesnakas@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Colleen Considine

Coordinator of Special Education

cconsidine@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32397

Fred Covelle

Vice President of Finance

Boston Arts Academy Foundation

fcovelle@bostonartsacademyfdn.org

857-408-9204

Learn More

Shaumba-Yandje Dibinga

Theatre Adjunct

sdibinga@bostonartsacademy.org

Ruth Dinerman

BAA Foundation

rdinerman@bostonartsacademyfdn.org

David Dines

BAA Foundation

Manager of Development Operations

ddines@bostonartsacademyfdn.org

617-594-7956

Learn More

Susan Earabino

Director of Corporate Relations & Events

Boston Arts Academy Foundation

searabino@bostonartsacademyfdn.org

617-406-9228

Learn More

Nadjya Facey

STEAM Faculty

nfacey@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Chris Flaherty

STEAM Faculty

cflaherty@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Raul Garcia

Humanities Department Chair and Faculty

rgarcia@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Barbara Ghartey

Learning Center Faculty

bghartey@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Sean Gibbons

Theatre Adjunct

sgibbons@bostonartsacademy.org

Janelle Gilchrist

Dance Faculty

jgilchrist@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Marisela Gomez

Head Staff Assistant

mgomez@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32387

Mariana Green-Hill

Music Faculty

mgreenhill@bostonartsacademy.org

Gregory Groover, Jr.

Music Faculty

ggroover@bostonartsacademy.org

Jairo Gutierrez

Security

jgutierrez@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32391

Cynthia Hairston

College and Career Counselor

chairston@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32388

Amanda Hanna

STEAM Faculty

ahanna@bostonartsacademy.org

Meagan Hemeon

Health Educator

mhemeon@bostonartsacademy.org

Gina Higgins

Learning Center Faculty

ghiggins@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Greg Holt

Music Department Chair and Faculty

gholt@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Daniel Jentzen

Theatre Faculty

djentzen@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Padraic Kelly

STEAM Faculty

pkelly@bostonartsacademy.org

Seungok Lee

Music Faculty

slee@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Stephanie Loneck

STEAM Faculty

sloneck@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Jenna Lord

Theatre Faculty

jlord@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Angela Lou

STEAM Faculty

alou@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Kathleen Marsh

Visual Arts Department Chair and Faculty

kmarsh@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

William McLaughlin

Dance Department Chair and Faculty

wmclaughlin@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Carolyn Meadows

Director of Strategic Initiatives

cmeadows@bostonartsacademy.org

Rodrigo Mendoza Lee

World Language Faculty

rmendozalee@bostonartsacademy.org

Sam Mendoza

Fashion Technology Faculty

smendoza@bostonartsacademy.org

Sarauna Moore

Social Worker

smoore@bostonartsacademy.org

Nicole Mullen

Learning Center Faculty

nmullen@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Yejide Najee-Ullah

Humanities Faculty

ynajeeullah@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Kathleen Nehmer

STEAM Department Co-Chair and Faculty

knehmer@bostonartsacademy.org

Sarah Nichols

Health & Wellness Team

snichols@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32390

Learn More

Tatiana Obeso

Dance Faculty

tobeso@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Gretta Olton

Visual Arts Faculty

golton@bostonartsacademy.org

Mark Paskind

Director of Individual Giving

Boston Arts Academy Foundation

mpaskind@bostonartsacademyfdn.org

617-314-1905

Elisabetta Polito

Theatre Faculty

epolito@bostonartsacademy.org

Ashleigh Randolph

Bridge Program Support Specialist

arandolph@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Christopher Rivelli

Music Faculty

crivelli@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Molly Jo Rivelli

Music Faculty

mrivelli@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Lilliam Rivera

Special Events Coordinator and Assistant to the Headmaster

lrivera@bostonartsacademy.org

Juanita Rodrigues

Theatre Department Chair and Faculty

jrodrigues@bostonartsacademy.org

Christina Rodríguez

Admissions Manager

crodriguez@bostonartsacademy.org

Stacy Selman

Associate Dean of Students

sselman@bostonartsacademy.org

Heather Stewart

Dance Adjunct

hstewart@bostonartsacademy.org

Daniel Sullivan

Humanities Faculty

dsullivan@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Stacy Swasey

Health & Wellness Team

sswasey@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32394

Learn More

Guy Michel Telemaque

Visual Arts Faculty

BAA Gallery Director

gtelemaque@bostonartsacademy.org

Learn More

Maura Tighe

Theatre Faculty

mtighe@bostonartsacademy.org

Amber Torres

Program Manager, Outreach

atorres@bostonartsacademy.org

Ext. 32395

Laura Villalona

STEAM Faculty

lvillalona@bostonartsacademy.org

Karimah Williams

Learning Center Faculty

kwilliams@bostonartsacademy.org